Town of Kensington Minutes of Water and Pollution Control Corporation Meeting Monday, August 11, 2014 9:15 PM

Board of Directors:	Chair Gordon Coffin; Directors – Caseley, Mann, Mill, Gallant, MacLean & Spencer
Staff Members Present:	Chief Administrative Officer, Geoff Baker; Deputy Administrator, Wendy MacKinnon; Administrative Assistant, Kimberley Caseley

1. Calling of Meeting to Order

1.1 Chair Gordon Coffin called the meeting to order at 9:15 PM and welcomed Directors and staff.

2. Approval of Tentative Agenda

2.1 Moved by Director Caseley, seconded by Director Mill to approve the tentative agenda for the August 11, 2014 regular meeting of the Water and Pollution Control Corporation. Unanimously carried.

3. Approval of Minutes

3.1 Moved by Director Spencer, seconded by Director MacLean to approve the minutes from the regular meeting held on July 14, 2014. Unanimously carried.

4. Business Arising from the Minutes

4.1 Staff are in the process of drafting a request for quotations for annual sewer maintenance over a four year period such that the town is divided into four quadrants with a single quadrant being completed on an annual basis.

5. Approval of Accounts

- 5.1 Moved by Director Caseley, seconded by Director Spencer to approve the payment of expenditures for the month of June 2014 in the amount of \$6,345.49. Unanimously carried.
- 5.2 Moved by Director Caseley, seconded by Director MacLean to approve the payment of expenditures for the month of July 2014 in the amount of \$8,600.29. Unanimously carried.
- 5.3 Moved by Director Caseley, seconded by Director MacLean to approve the Summary Income Statement for July 2014, as presented by Director

Caseley. Unanimously carried.

6. Other

6.1 Director MacLean inquired if an increase in water and sewer rates is required due to increased operational costs associated with HST implementation.

7. Adjournment

7.1 Moved by Director Spencer, seconded by Director MacLean to adjourn the meeting of the Water & Sewer Pollution Control Corporation at 9:35 PM. Unanimously carried.

Wendy MacKinnon, Deputy Administrator

Gordon Coffin, Chair